Watch the Xbox E3 2019 Briefing Live Stream

82jad892

Xbox at E3: Xbox Project Scarlet Console Launching Holiday 2020

New members, meanwhile, can sample the delights that come with Xbox Game Pass Ultimate - including well over 100 Xbox One, Xbox 360 and original Xbox games, and the ability to play online multiplayer and all that jazz - for $1.00/£1.00 for the first month. Microsoft will also seemingly offer the first details of their next generation of consoles, codenamed Scarlett.

TheXbox Game Pass for PC beta has launched with a regular price of $4.99 per month, but during its introductory period, the service is only $1.00 monthly.

Along with the $4.99 price per month, users will be able to save 20% off the price of a game in rotation, 10% off the DLC.

These new systems under the codename of Scarlet are some of the biggest rumors ahead of E3 2019, where they are expected to be revealed at Xbox's press conference tomorrow, June 9, at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST. In-game content purchased by those who cancel their memberships will also be lost. Microsoft will announce it as the "most immersive console experience".

Over on ResetEra and Reddit, fans are putting together lists of all the new Game Pass titles. Because of the message given when purchasing the Xbox Game Pass Subscription at this price, this does not seem to be a mistake on Microsoft's part, but it is an extremely good deal and will only last a limited time. A store page for "Xbox Game Pass PC Games" is now live and seems to indicate that the plan will cost $US5 ($7) a month. We do know that Halo: The Master Chief Collection and Gears 5 are coming soon.

Latest News