Bethesda Posts Fallout Teaser on Twitter and Twitch, Obsidian Denies Involvement

Bethesda Says to “Please Stand By” for a Fallout-Related Announcement

Bethesda Tease Fallout Announcement. Live Stream Happening

If you head over to Bethesda's Twitch channel, you'll see a "Please Stand By" notice on a flickering screen, with a Vault Boy bobble head giving the thumbs up.

Something Fallout-related is about to be announced...

While it's only been a few years since we last saw Bethesda's famous post-apocalyptic world with 2015's Fallout 4, fans of the series' rich world and striking FPS-RPG gameplay might be in for an announcement soon, according to its developer on social media.

Bethesda is teasing some kind of announcement, and it seems to be something to do with Fallout.

The conference times have been confirmed as: 6:30 PM PT - 9:30 PM ET - 2:30 AM BST (June 11). It is one of the fastest selling Fallout game in the series and it is now available for the PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Predictably, speculation is rife - one emerging theory is, with this October being the 10th anniversary of Fallout 3, a remaster or remake is on the way. Whether the image will idle for minutes or days, we're not sure, but if you want something other than a crackling fireplace as visual ambiance, here you are.

"Official invitations will be sent out at a later date and will contain additional details about the event and how to register". That highly cryptic tweet appeared to be a teaser for an upcoming announcement, and it seems very likely indeed that it could be a teaser for Fallout 5.

Latest News