Google's Redesign of Gmail to Include a 'Confidential Mode'

Gmail's Alleged New Design

Gmail’s Alleged New Design Source

It has been acclaimed for its simplicity, robust feature set, and usability. As the company is slowly phasing out Chrome Apps, Google will now be using standard web technologies to let your browser store your data. The new design includes some subtle elements of Google's Material Design, and a number of new features that were originally introduced for Google's Inbox overhaul of Gmail. Some of the features of the new Gmail were detailed in media reports. The redesign will reportedly feature an easier-to-access Calendar, the ability to send smart replies, support for offline mode, and much more. Gmail's expiring email will essentially become unreadable after some time. The new mode will also allow senders to restrict the recipient from copying, downloading, or even printing the email. However, the feature is still under development, as the option "Learn More" now redirects to a blank page. The recipient had to log into their Google account once again to view the content. Now while the recipient of the email will not be allowed to copy and paste the content, some testers have found no issues in taking screenshots of the email, so it doesn't guarantee total privacy.

As of now, it's unknown whether the feature is going to be compatible with non-Gmail users. If your boss asks if you've completed one of your Google tasks, you can scroll through those without closing the email. Alongside the "self-destructing" feature Google will also allow the users to establish two-factor authentications by adding a passcode which will be generated by Google for private messages.

Читайте также: Hornets fire head coach Clifford

Thanks to some top-notch tech reporting from The Verge, Google has revealed that it's planning to launch a new Gmail design in just the next few weeks. The message behind the link disappears after some time, but this doesn't mean that the intermediate email also disappears. The feature could be called "confidential mode". The researchers behind the project wrote in a blog post; "Our method works on ordinary videos with a single audio track, and all that is required from the user is to select the face of the person in the video they want to hear, or to have such a person be selected algorithmically based on context".

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2018 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог

Latest News