'Wonder Woman' Gal Gadot to star in Nazi revenge thriller Ruin?

Gal Gadot in Talks to Join Nazi Hunting Thriller Ruin

'Wonder Woman' Gal Gadot to star in Nazi revenge thriller Ruin?

Patty Jenkins is set to break new ground as a female director when she brings the Wonder Woman sequel to life, and now reports have emerged that the follow-up will start production in June 2018 in order to meet its December 2019 release date.

Gal Gadot is in talks to star in a post-World War II revenge thriller named Ruin. Though Wonder Woman has become more prominent in the Justice League marketing lately, Gadot herself insists Justice League is not just a Wonder Woman movie with some other DC heroes thrown in (though given the success of Wonder Woman, that might not be the worst idea).

If sources are to be believed Christian Bale has been offered to play the role of captain but no negotiations have begun yet.

The Wonder Woman actress is of course enjoying a good time of late, and is looking to capitalise on any interesting projects that come her way. Gadot has also agreed to star in Deeper with Bradley Cooper (written by Max Landis and directed by Kornel Mundruczo). Justin Kurzel will direct Ruin, described as a revenge thriller in the vein of Fury or Inglourious Basterds, from a script by Matthew and Ryan Firpo.

Details of the plot for the second film are being kept tightly under wraps but Jenkins recently said she's keen to jump forward several decades from the first movie, which is set in Europe during WW1, and have it take place in America during the Cold War.

Latest News